2023 Mr. Olympia Outcomes: Full Protection and Dwell Updates


Keep updated with the most recent outcomes from the most important bodybuilding present of the yr at BreakingMuscle.com.

Avatar photo

For elite bodybuilders like 2022 Mr. Olympia Hadi Choopan and four-time Classic Physique champion Chris Bumstead, having the possibility to compete for the game’s final prize makes months of strict weight-reduction plan and hours upon hours of powerful coaching value it. Coming off spectacular victories finally yr’s occasion, the 2 titans will likely be put to the take a look at by a proficient crop of 2023 Olympia rivals that features former 212 Olympian Derek Lunsford within the Males’s Open division and 2023 Arnold Classic winner Ramon Rocha Queiroz within the Basic Physique division.

With athletes throughout 11 divisions aiming for an Olympia title on the Orange County Conference Middle in Orlando, FL, there will likely be no scarcity of anticipation heading into the four-day contest scheduled for Nov. 2-5. Breaking Muscle will replace this web page routinely to fill you in on all of the division winners, schedule adjustments, and any main developments from the 2023 Olympia.

2023 Olympia Winners

Listed under are the 2023 Olympia winners by division, together with their respective prize purse. This part will likely be up to date all through the competitors.

  • Ladies’s Beginner: Sharon Ramos
  • Males’s Beginner: Luiz Esteves
  • 212 Olympia: Keone Pearson — $50,000
  • Ladies’s Determine: Cydney Gillon — $50,000
  • Ladies’s Physique: Sarah Villegas — $50,000
  • Health: Oksana Grishina — $50,000
  • Ms. Olympia: Andrea Shaw — $50,000
  • Wellness: Francielle Mattos — $50,000
  • Wheelchair:
  • Males’s Physique:
  • Bikini: 
  • Basic Physique:
  • Mr. Olympia:

Extra from Breaking Muscle:

The right way to Watch the Olympia

If you wish to catch the motion stay, you may nonetheless buy tickets to the occasion at mrolympia.com. Nonetheless, tickets have offered out for a extremely anticipated Saturday evening showdown that may see Mr. Olympia, Males’s Physique Olympia, Bikini Olympia, and Basic Physique Olympia champions topped.

Fortunately, you may nonetheless see who reigns supreme by streaming the motion through pay-per-view. Accessible on olympiaproductions.com for $74.99, the pay-per-view offers entry to the Pre-judging and Finals rounds for all divisions, the Olympia press conferences, and the Olympia EXPO. 

2023 Olympia Schedule

Primarily based on essentially the most present data obtainable on the official Olympia website, right here’s a day-by-day breakdown of what’s happening on the Orange County Conference Middle throughout Joe Weider’s 2023 Olympia Health & Efficiency Weekend:

Tuesday, Oct. 31

  • Beginner Olympia Ladies’s Judging and Finals: 8 a.m. EST

Wednesday, Nov. 1

  • Beginner Olympia Males’s Judging and Finals: 8 a.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 2

  • Olympia Press Convention: Midday EST
  • Meet the Olympians: 7 p.m. EST (VIP & Insider Membership Entry); 8 p.m. EST (Normal Public and Media Entry)

Friday, Nov. 3

  • Olympia World Health EXPO: 9 a.m. EST (early entry for VIPs, Membership Members, and EXPO Early Entry Weekend Go Holders); 10 a.m. EST (Normal Public Entry)
  • Olympia Pre-Judging (Health, 212, Determine, Ladies’s Physique, Ms. Olympia, and Wellness): 9:30 a.m.
  • Mr. Olympia Pre-Judging: 6 p.m. EST
  • Olympia Friday Finals (212 Olympia, Health, Determine, Ladies’s Physique, Ms. Olympia, and Wellness): 6 p.m. EST

Saturday, Nov. 4

  • Olympia World Health EXPO: 9 a.m. (early entry for VIPs, Membership Members, and EXPO Early Entry Weekend Go Holders); 10 a.m. EST(Normal Public Entry)
  • Olympia Pre-Judging (Basic Physique, Males’s Physique, Bikini): 9:30 a.m. (VIP and Insider Membership Member entry at 9 a.m.) EST
  • Olympia Saturday Finals (Mr. Olympia, Males’s Physique, Bikini, and Basic Physique): 7 p.m. EST

2023 Olympia Division Rosters

Loads of acquainted faces will stroll throughout the stage over the weekend. For an entire checklist of the 2023 Olympia rivals, make the most of the division-by-division breakdown under.

Males’s Open (Mr. Olympia)

212 Olympia

  • Shaun Clarida (USA) — Reigning Champion
  • Felipe Fierro (Chile)
  • Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)
  • Ahmad Ashkanani (Kuwait)
  • Felipe Moraes (Brazil)
  • Kerrith Bajjo (USA)
  • Piotr Borecki (Poland)
  • Andrei Melnikov (Russia)
  • Roman Iushchenko (Ukraine)
  • John Jewett (USA)
  • Chris Jones (USA)
  • Fabrizio de Souza Moreira (Brazil)
  • Naser Mohamed (Kuwait)
  • Keone Pearson (USA)
  • Hidetada Yamagishi (Japan)
  • Oleh Kryvyi (Ukraine) 
  • Hossein Kalateh (Canada) 
  • Radoslav Angelov (Bulgaria)

Basic Physique

  • Chris Bumstead (Canada) — Reigning Champion
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz (Brazil)
  • Urs Kalecinski (Germany)
  • Mike Sommerfeld (Germany)
  • Woilid Baatout (France)
  • Eric Brown (USA)
  • Daniil Famponte (USA)
  • Andrei Kozhokar (Russia)
  • Michael Daboul (United Kingdom)
  • German Pastor (Spain)
  • Eric Wildberger Lisboa (Brazil)
  • Samuel Paquin (Canada)
  • Damien Patrick (USA)
  • Damian Kuffel (Poland)
  • Vahid Badpei (Iran)
  • Laszlo Kiraly (Hungary)
  • Antoine Loth (Spain)
  • Carlos Dommar (USA)
  • Fabio Junio Ramos Vale (Brazil)
  • John Le (Canada)
  • Marcus Perry (USA)
  • Diego Alejandro Galindo (Brazil)
  • Matthew Greggo (USA)
  • Stephane Matala (France)
  • Jared Thompson (USA)
  • Jae Hun Park (South Korea)
  • Alejandro Cambronero (Costa Rica)
  • Eduardo Oliveira (Brazil)
  • Shicheng Jin (China)
  • Shi Tian Wang (China)
  • Wesley Vissers (Netherlands)
  • Christopher Ziller (Germany) 
  • Gabriel Zancanelli (Brazil)
  • Braveness Opara (USA)
  • Terrence Ruffin (ISA)
  • Maxime Yedess (France) 
  • Breon Ansley (USA) — Two-time former champion
  • Hasan Alibrahim (Netherlands)
  • Junior Javorski (Brazil)

Males’s Physique


Ms. Olympia

Ladies’s Physique





Concerning the Mr. Olympia Competitors

First held on Sept. 18, 1965, the Mr. Olympia competitors has gone from being hosted on the Brooklyn Academy of Music to happening in one of the vital in style vacationer locations in america. A lot of its progress may be attributed to the legendary Arnold Schwarzenegger, whose sheer dimension and muscular construct helped him safe six straight Mr. Olympia titles from 1970-75. And earlier than he turned his consideration to performing, The Austrian Oak took residence the Olympia crown a seventh time in 1980 for good measure.

Over the following many years, a number of different stars emerged in a sport that noticed rivals constantly get greater as higher tools, dietary supplements, and science turned obtainable. South Carolina native Lee Haney set the gold normal by holding the Mr. Olympia title for eight years (1984-91). Not lengthy after, Ronnie Coleman launched himself to the bodybuilding world by beginning his eight-year championship run with a victory on the 1998 Olympia.

In between these almost decade-long streaks, Dorian “The Shadow” Yates dominated the stage with six consecutive Olympia titles of his personal. Most just lately, Phil Heath loved an excellent run on the high of the rostrum, ripping off seven wins between 2011-17.

With curiosity in health and bodybuilding rising over time, the competitors has seen a number of adjustments. Reasonably than anointing only one champion, the competition has grow to be the topped jewel of Joe Weider’s Olympia Health & Efficiency Weekend, the place athletes compete in a number of divisions with specific judging criteria that result in vastly totally different physique sorts being featured on stage. Nonetheless, the Mr. Olympia finals stay essentially the most anticipated occasion on the schedule.

Featured Picture: Chris Bernacchi

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *